A small update on the monthly challenge

My challenge has been going well. I have not missed a day yet! Although it has only been 11 days, it’s still nice to say that I didn’t stop doing it after a couple of days.

In the 11 days I’ve been purposefully trying to be more grateful, I’ve noticed that the simple process of trying to find something to be grateful makes me feel good. There were a few days that I thought I would break the chain but I found something. It may have been small, but it was something. Here are a few things that happened:

  1. I went home and saw my parents and siblings.
  2. I finished my university essays in good time and, dare I say, they didn’t make me cry with disgust.
  3. I had an extremely relaxing weekend.

I haven’t saved the world or finally bought a complete group of properties on monopoly. I didn’t save a puppy from being eaten by a bear and I certainly haven’t landed on a triple word square in scrabble more than once. That would defy the laws of everything. But I am beginning to move away from the negative parts of my day to the positives.

The other section of my monthly challenge was to begin learning Polish. It’s difficult but a lot of fun. My favourite phrase is biała koza. Don’t ask why, it just is. I should have started with the alphabet but that would have been intelligent so I didn’t.

If you’re trying to or want to start learn something new or just improve a small part of your life, let me know!

That’s all for now. I hope you have a lovely day, evening and night.

Trzymaj się (I didn’t look that up! I’m becoming more Polish everyday.)

***

If you don’t know what this is about or just want to read something else, here is the post about the monthly challenge.

Leave a Comment

